TRD annual meeting

April 1st, 2017 / By: / Company News, Industry News, News

TentStillDay10The highlight of the TRD annual meeting and awards luncheon was the honoring of industry leader Spencer Etzel with the Bruce W. Wodetzki Award, the tent rental industry’s most prestigious honor. In Etzel’s four decades of innovation, he contributed to features and functionality of fabric structure design that have developed into industry standards. He is a lecturer and leader for the fabric structure industry regarding tent design, engineering standards, code compliance and installation practices. Etzel contributed to numerous custom fabric structure designs and turnkey installations, including a project that received the 2011 International Achievement Award of Excellence for Tent Manufacturing and Design.

Also at the TRD meeting and luncheon, Sarah Lapping, Economy Tent International, Miami, Fla., was elected to a three-year term on the TRD steering committee. Tom Markel, Bravo Events, Buffalo, N.Y.; Alexandre Renaud, Fiesta Tents Ltd., Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada; and Tommy Wilson, All Occasions Event Rental, Cincinnati, Ohio, were each elected to a second three-year term. TRD thanked outgoing steering committee member David MacArthur, Losberger US LLC, Frederick, Md., for his contributions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.